newest   |   oldest

index   |   guestbook

profile   |   contact   |   diaryland

 
previous - next

Lines of sight

May 14, 2003
11:09 am

Like parallax, how something can look different depending on where you look from. When you close one eye or the other eye and the thing jumps around. But really it isn't the thing, of course, it's all about angles. I think it will be interesting to experience her in that way, if that doesn't sound too clinical or voyeuristic or socially awkward. Well, even if it does sound that way, I still think it. Heather radiates a warm and calm sort of energy that simply feels good to be around, and I am thankful for her.

Woke up tired and tense from dreams of him where he just left and left and let me down all the time all night long. Hurt and sore and angry today and having a hard time figuring out how much of that is from the dreams and how much is from the last...what? month? Wanting to just pry cold fingers away, like I've been holding so hard so long that there's no feeling or will left, just fingers holding of their own accord because they forgot how to do anything else. Maybe if I look through the other eye, a new angle.